Kathleen McVey Memorial Scholarship

The Kathleen McVey Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a continuing college student in the LVN or RN program at College of the Redwoods. Additional requirements for this scholarship are listed below.

1. Available to continuing college students
2. Licensed Vocational Nursing or Registered Nursing major
3. Minimum 2.5 cumulative GPA
4. Must have demonstrated financial need
5. Must be a Humboldt County or Del Norte County high school graduate
6. Preference given to Fortuna High School graduates
7. Must be a single parent
8. Preference given to a parent with younger children seeking long-term career in nursing